TIGI Bed Head Resurrection Shampoo + Conditioner Review

It’s been a while since I wrote about hair products and I am glad to be writing this post! Today I’m reviewing the TIGI Bed Head Urban Antidotes Resurrection range which has helped me restore my damaged and dull hair to what you see today. TIGI needs no introduction because of its cult products for hair styling and hair care which have been around for more than a decade in the international market. With fun bright packaging and cheeky instructions on the labels, TIGI products are just as ah-mazing as they look.

So getting back to the drill, my luscious locks have a fair share of issues and I chemically torture them so that adds to my woes. I have a thin straight hair and i use hair styling tools so basically i have some kind of damaged hair. It’s also pretty long and somehow that affects its texture from neck down. Thanks to this combination, my hairs feels kinda rough and I found a savior in TIGI Urban Antidotes Resurrection Shampoo and Conditioner. This combination is made for weak and brittle hair than needs to be resurrected from this state and it does the job pretty well.

SHAMPOO:

The shampoo is created with 25% more moisture boosting ingredients and cleanses hair well while moisturizing it at the same time. It infuses hair with hydration and makes it hair smooth and shiny. Not only does my hair feel healthy and shiny but it also feels stronger. Thanks to its anti-color fade ingredients, it also helps keep my color vibrant. In spite of being moisturizing, it cleanses well without drying the hair. I hate shampoos which are too creamy or moisturizing as my scalp doesn’t feel clean but I don’t face that problem with this one. It has a pleasant Goji Berry & Papaya fragrance which makes it a pleasure to use. The squeeze tube packaging is sturdy, convenient and hygienic. You might think the pricing is a bit steep at Rs900 for 250ml, but it’s worth as it lasts quite long and a little bit of the product goes a long way. I wash my hair about three times a week and this still lasts for 3 months.

CONDITIONER:

The Conditioner is a restoring formulation that is ideal for weak and brittle hair. It’s quite lightweight and has the same fruity fragrance as the shampoo. It targets the areas that are most in need of repair and works to strengthen and restore the integrity of the hair cuticle. Since my hair is quite dry from coloring, it helps ease out the dryness. I use both in conjunction and they definitely make my hair soft, smooth and manageable. The conditioner is priced at Rs1050/-

What I like?

– Beautiful sweet smell

– Softer and more manageable hair

– Of course it gets all the more brownie points because of attractive packaging.

What I don’t like?

– It is not easily available everywhere.

– Pocket pinch might be a concern. But the tubes are huge and there is large amount of product which will last you for a longer time.

Overall, I absolutely LOVE this range and totally recommend you to try it out if you have damaged, dry or brittle hair. I swear by it and sure you will love it too! 😘

Published by

shwetachhetri

Fashion, Beauty, Lifestyle and much more..

2 thoughts on “TIGI Bed Head Resurrection Shampoo + Conditioner Review”

Leave a comment