TBS Smoky Rose & Shea perfumes review

Hey! After a long time I am back with TBS stuff šŸ˜€ I did a haul from there recently and havenā€™t reviewed it all yet, so here goes! In the past few years I have become very sensitive to smells. Most strong scents annoy my system and I start feeling sick or develop a mild head ache. Moreover with age I feel ones taste in fragrance also changes, rather develops! I have started to understand that I am drawn to warm, woody, nutty fragrances. So, today I am reviewing such fragrance that I came across only by chance.

The Body Shop: White Musk Smoky Rose Body Mist ā€“

To be absolutely honest I am not a fan of most fragrances offered by The Body Shop (TBS). For me majority of them seem like strong citrus-y/ fruity smells but sometimes they do come up with gems like this. I was rearching about a limited edition range called ā€œLove etc.ā€ One of my friend suggested that I try out Smokey Rose because it is similar. I tried it on my wrist and surprisingly I kept on sniffing it for the rest of the day.

Product Claims: This sensually seductive fragrance mist opens with an elegant fusion of bergamot, pink pepper and blackcurrant, before rising to a floral-musky heart. Layer with other White Musk Smoky Rose products to build the fragrance. Sensual, seductive, floral musk. Cruelty-free musk

Cost: 1195INR for 100ml

In this range they offer a EDP, EDT, Body Mist, Oil, Lotion and Shower Gel. I chose the Body Mist because I like it light and airy.

It starts out strong and lightens through the day. The Tobacco Flower stands out among other ingredients and I guess that is the only reason why I ended up liking it so much. Lasts quite long (6-7 hours) on the skin and on the fabrics, does not stain either. It makes for a great everyday fragrance. I guess it can be further intensified if one likes a cloud of perfume around them, but two spritz is enough for my sensitive nose. The Smoky Rose Range looks promising, I hope they donā€™t discontinue it too soon.

Pros:

Priced well

Long lasting

Classy Fragrance

Medium Intensity

Cons:

Glass Bottle- not travel friendly.

You can easily buy it from Here

The Body Shop Shea Body Mist-

I noticed they had a lot of new body mists in different scents ā€“ Strawberry, Coconut, Satsuma, Moringa and so many others. Shea is one scent that I love in most perfumes. I was bored of the fruity strawberry smell and I had too much of vanilla stuffs. SO I decided to pick a altogether different one this time.

This is the another one and i love this fragrance.

Cost: Rs. 645/- for 100 ml

It sprays a very fine mist and can be used lightly if you are going to work and a little more liberally if itā€™s a casual day out. The effect is sweet, yet spicy, and very warm. Would be good for an evening out. The shea essence is very concentrated in this body mist, so itā€™s good for those who love its scent.

What I love about this body mist is that the shea part of it is pretty strong, but the overall effect when you wear it is subtle, and it smells divine. Shea butter has been known for its calming and de-stressing effects.

Pros:

Lovely shea butter fragrance.

Not too overpowering.

Sprays just the right amount.

Cons:

Frankly, canā€™t think of any other than the glass packaging!

Buy it from Here

Published by

shwetachhetri

Fashion, Beauty, Lifestyle and much more..

One thought on “TBS Smoky Rose & Shea perfumes review”

Leave a comment